Customer Reviews

21 Success Secrets of Self-Made Millionaires

Average Customer Review  5 out of 5 stars  12 customer reviews
Create your own review
5 out of 5 stars  To The Point, January 16, 2013
By Maureen Richmond "61 year young musician and spiritual counselor" (Burlington, NC)
This approximately hour long program is constituted of short but pithy discussions of the 21 habits of self made millionaires, according to Tracy. I liked this program because it has nothing to do with risky investment strategies and everything to do with basic behaviors that any one can emulate. I have listened to this cd repeatedly until I have memorized sections of it. I then studied the list of the 21 key characteristics and identified the four in which I felt myself to be least competent. These I extracted on paper for special study and effort, as I was either already engaged in versions of the other principles or found them to come naturally. Anyway, this is an inspiring program because it shows the listener that manageable behavioral changes can make vast positive differences in productivity and rewards. I found the whole thing upbeat, easy to understand, and (pleasantly) free of get rich quick ism and all the gimmicks associated with that approach. These are solid, character building concepts healthy for any one.
5 out of 5 stars  Very Practical and Down To Earth, April 02, 2010
By Wally Little "B2B Entrepreneur " (Amarillo, TX USA)
I love the teaching style Brian uses. He is very practical and realistic, rather than the 'rah rah rah' / pie in the sky / Uptopian type approach. I love using not only the CDs but the DVDs as well, as I can shut Brian up (pause button on remote :) ) and catch up on my notes or have him repeat something over and over. :) This is really a GREAT tool that EVERY business owner, even the Home-Based Businesses, need to have and use. Great job Brian!
5 out of 5 stars  Powerful, Insightful, Outstanding Quality!, March 30, 2010
By Gurmit Singh "Owner of TheWheatGrassCafe.com" (Carteret, NJ)
This program shows you proven principles
that teaches you:

-The truth about self-made millonaires
-how to overcome your fear
-priceless money management skills that will virtually guarantee you success
-effective goal-setting techniques
-helps you think in terms of "abundance"
-helps you create the life you desire in all areas
-and much,much more!

This is invaluable asset to the individual that desires and values financial success.
5 out of 5 stars  revelation of reality, September 03, 2008
By Charles "student" (Scotland)
I love Brian Tracy because of the passion he displays when presenting his ideas about success. I first read Brian's small book titled 21 Secrets of Self-made Millionaire and I totally got transformed pulling myself from poverty striken conditions in Africa to creating personal business. He is an amazing motivational speaker and teacher as well.
5 out of 5 stars  Eloquent and Practical, March 24, 2007
By Robert Morris
Long ago while growing up in Chicago, I read two books which have had a lasting impact on my personal and professional development: Dale Carnegie's How to Win Friends and Influence People and Napoleon Hill's Think and Grow Rich. I make it a point to re-read both at least once a year; also Benjamin Franklin's Autobiography. My guess (only a guess) is that these three books have also had a positive and lasting impact on Brian Tracy. Their influence is suggested in this book as are the Four Gospels and Saint Paul's various Letters in the New Testament.
However, we all realize that each of us must assume full responsibility for our successes and failures in life. The most valuable lessons we learn are from our own experiences, especially from failures. Tracy notes that "more than 90% of all financially successful people today started out broke or nearly broke. The average self-made millionaire has been bankrupt or nearly bankrupt 3.2 times." Hmmm. He chose self-made millionaires as the focal point of this book "because these people had demonstrated social qualities and behaviors that were observable and measurable." He offers 21 "success secrets," most of which are really not secrets. I would be very surprised if any one of them is unfamiliar to anyone who reads this book.

For me, this is the key point: No matter what we read and how carefully we read it, now matter how much wisdom is provided by what we read, NOTHING beneficial will result unless and until we embrace appropriate values, then make decisions and take appropriate actions which are guided and informed by those values.

Tracy insists that success is predictable. I presume to add, that the same is true of failure. "Your greatest responsibility is to dream big dreams, decide exactly what you want, make a plan to achieve it, practice the strategies in this book, take action every single day in the direction of your dreams and goals, and resolve [as Churchill urges] to never, never, never give up." Throughout his book, Tracy does indeed recommend specific strategies to follow and includes a series of Action Exercises to complete. In that event, "You become unstoppable and your success becomes inevitable."

Hill, Carnegie, Franklin, and countless others do indeed share the credit for whatever I may have achieved in my life thus far but only I am responsible for what remains of that life.

It is not enough to read and admire Tracy's book. As I have previously indicated, the challenge is to embrace appropriate values, then make decisions and take appropriate actions which are guided and informed by those values. The extent to which we respond to that challenge will determine whether or not we succeed or fail when pursuing whatever our dreams may be.
5 out of 5 stars  changed my life, March 13, 2006
By vinodh ethirajulu (pune,india)
this book changed my opinion about rich people.
after reading this book i accept that their wealth is a measure of their greatness and efficiency i am religiously trying to implement his advice.a master piece by brian.

4 out of 5 stars  21 Success Secrets of Self made Millionaires, October 21, 2005
By Michael Cowley (Sydney, Australia)
I found this program to be very inspiring. I have listened to it several times picking up new information every time. Whenever I am feeling low Brian always picks me up. He suggestions always make sense to me. By listening to Brian and taking action my life is better.
5 out of 5 stars  This CD changed my life !, March 19, 2005
By Michael Key (UAE)

This CD actually changed my whole life.
I can do more things everyday, I move faster, I work faster, I finish tasks quickly, my performance at work is better, I became more competitive...
And, the more I listen to it, the more I gain from it.
You can get a lot from it believe me, and you have nothing to lose !

I Highly recommend it !
5 out of 5 stars  Don't let the low price fool you!, February 01, 2005
By Randy R. (Fort Worth, TX USA)
Any one of these 21 success secrets can make a big difference in your life, your income, and your success. I've listened to it over and over, this is a great program!!
5 out of 5 stars  Millionaire Status!, January 31, 2005
By Larry Robinson (Lake Charles, LA)
Brain presents the simplest strategies for becoming a millionaire that it is almost hard to believe! If you want to know exactly what to do to become a millionaire, I just strongly suggest reading and applying the principles found in this book!

Safe and Secure,

Larry W. Robinson
Speaker and Consultant
http://www.larrywrobinson.com
5 out of 5 stars  I listen to this every single day since I received it!, January 16, 2005
By Lynne Schlumpf, Author (Tulsa, Oklahoma)
I cannot describe in words what this CD has done for me. I just happened upon it while reading a Yahoo! group message. I thought - hey, what do I have to lose? I had everything to gain. While my book has been selling very well, I still had a lot of trouble getting organized and making sure I took care of the most important things in my business. Thanks so much Brian. I have an old tape series of yours, and I think you're great. I don't know how long it will be before I stop listening to this CD every day. It is wonderful! There's so much depth in it, that I know the full audio series must be fantastic!

Lynne Schlumpf, Author
The Little Website That Could
http://www.littlewebsitethatcould.net
4 out of 5 stars  A Taste Of Richness, December 31, 2004
By amrit kular (Nakodar, Punjab ,INDIA)
Richness is never owed it is accomplished. Self Made Millionares is an excellent piece of work byBrian Tracy. It reflects a true picture that success is not based on luck but sheer hardwork and a stong motive to..............I CAN DO IT.
This Product
21 Success Secrets of Self-Made Millionaires
Compact Disc
77 Minutes of Audio
$24.95  FREE!
MP3
77 Minutes of Audio
$24.95  $21.95